Keeneland!

Hello everyone! Today has been a fantastic day for me!  As I mentioned before, I now live in Kentucky.  Besides basketball (duhhh) the one thing Kentucky is known for is horses, and you can’t live in Kentucky without going to a horse race, so today I attended my first! I went to Keeneland’s College Scholarship Day, and it was so much fun! Even though it was a little wet and windy, we still had a blast! Besides country-ish style, pretty Vineyard Vines stuff is right up my alley, and everyone there was just dressed so classy! We got to meet a few new people and I made new friends, and new friends are always good!  We didn’t really watch the races or bet on horses, but the entire park atmosphere made it such a great experience and I completely recommend that everyone try to spend at least one day at the races if you’re ever in the Bluegrass State!

~Elizabeth

P.S. Aren’t my friends just gorgeous?

Image!

Leave a Reply

